Happy Christmas and Other Diabolical Disasters

Happy month of politically-correct-holidays-even-though-we-all-know-it’s-Christmas to you fellow bloggers!

The chill is in the air and everyone is getting in the spirit for the END OF THE WORLD!

Now my hope is that most of you know this is all poppycock and we can have a good laugh at the end of today, but on the off chance that it is the actual end of the world kudos to all the paranoid for being right for once and ill see you in some universal afterlife of a sort.

Anyways

It took a while to realize the fact that today was the big day. I found it pretty convenient that it happens to be on a Friday (those Mayans are pretty cool guys) and also the day my family goes off to see a holiday dinner show. So if the world ends, at least we’ll be full and entertained.

I’ve been in a good mood after my Lord of the Rings marathon and felt it was necessary to share the feeling with all my fellow bloggers!

This season, remember it is a time for happiness. I wish you all a great Christmas Day or a happy Chanukah (I always favored this spelling because of how you can pronounce it like cha-nu-ka!) or possibly Kwanza if that’s how you roll.

The reason I love this season so much is because of all the seasons in the world, the Christmas season is one that rarely ever changes. You have the stores showing Christmas decoration in early October, the crazy Black Friday, but what really defines the season is the music. God I love Christmas music, and not only Cus it’s just awesome, but because it grows up with you. This music is the music that I sang when I was 6 and will continue to sing when I’m 86! It’s this time of the year where the feeling is always the same and the air is strong with the smell of Christmas cheer.

Then there’s the movies: we have the classics like Chrismas Story, and The Grinch, and the favorites like Elf and Polar Express. This Christmas will bring the same cheer as the one before and the next Christmas will do the same.

So what I try and say is that no matter what’s happening in your life always try to keep a lil Christmas in your heart!

Happy End of the World to all!!!!

Jon, out.

Leave a Reply

